PDA

View Full Version : Although I'm finally at the party, I've been getting ready for years.

Redrider2002
02-06-2013, 09:34 PM
Hi Everyone!

For the better part of 15 years, my clients would occasionally ask what my favorite BMW was. "Given the choice," they asked, "which car would you retire with...what is the best value and all around best BMW you ever delivered?"

That is a great question, but first, some perspective. I was a BMW Client Advisor for 15 years. During my career, I can comfortably say that I drove every model that BMW imported during those years. We're not referring to the cursory run around the block, typical in most car stores. Our management team encouraged us to take the new models home for the night. They felt that the extended drives were necessary to keep our product knowledge sharp. I was always ready to comply. The parade of M cars, roadsters and every cool car BMW built kept the neighbors wondering just what I did for a living.

Then came the ZHP.

I recall the first demonstrator 2003 ZHP we ordered. That Imola Red, manual car was in my driveway the night after it was PDI'd. The odometer showed 20 miles. Although my neighbors were used to seeing new BMWs at my place by now, the ZHP was different. It not only looked cool, it sounded awesome and was priced, what's this, affordably? Three months later I volunteered to deliver a Titanium Silver ZHP, 6MT to a friend in Santa Monica. After nearly 1100 miles, I was seriously hooked. I discovered that triple digits were well within the recommended break-in parameters.