PDA

View Full Version : Why switch (back) to ZHP from ///M?

JanMatt
02-02-2016, 11:33 AM
Per a recent post in the facebook group, and several I've seen in the past as well, I'm curious as to why anyone would switch (or switch back) to a ZHP after going ///M. I assume there's a size issue if you're talking coupe to sedan. As a young professional, I figure the ZHP is the step before the ///M in maintenance, maintenance cost, as well as driving experience. Just wanted to see your opinion or why you have switched in the past!

johnrando
02-02-2016, 02:02 PM
Not sure. I don't view my ZHP as the step before the M though. It's a destination all it's own. :)

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

cakM3
02-02-2016, 03:36 PM
Not sure. I don't view my ZHP as the step before the M though. It's a destination all it's own. :)

I tend to agree. In my case (not speaking for anyone else) I got my ///M before getting my ZHP... As much as I enjoy driving my ///M I wanted a car (BMW of course) with 4-doors and a more subtle driving experience. I "found" my ZHP and realized this car was perfect for in a what I was looking for in a daily driver but I wasn't going to leave my ZHP stock and proceeded to do numerous mods (detailed in my project thread) to get the car exactly to what I wanted in a daily driving BMW... John couldn't say it any better above "It's a destination all it's own" :thumbsup

danewilson77
02-02-2016, 04:43 PM

Amen.

Sent from an S6 Edge

ELCID86
02-02-2016, 04:45 PM
I have no plans to ever have an M.

---
"ZHP is a garbage option anyway- just some cosmetic upgrades with a different cam and diff to claw back some of the performance lost fitting those hideous and heavy wheels. Any 330 with a 3.46 diff will smoke a ZHP every time. The whole Mafia thing reeks of childish behavior." - an e46fanatic

Jconlin16
02-02-2016, 04:51 PM