PDA

View Full Version : New member living in Seattle area

Skotcoop
11-20-2014, 10:43 PM
Hey everyone my names Scott. I build jets for a living and have dreamed of owning a bmw since 1998 at my first car show in LA at the age of 17 and I've sadly never owned one. But I will soon enough. I also only recently found out about zhps from my brother who works at bmw Beverly hills as a tech. And I instantly fell in love. I'm stoked to be here. Thanks for having me.

Skotcoop
11-21-2014, 12:46 AM
In addition, I realize this is a ZHP website but I am open to suggestions as to what I should eventually purchase. I've always loved M3's but I don't really want to spend 20grand on a car right now or in the next year or so. Has anyone driven a ZHP and an M3 and compared the 2? Or even compared it to a 135i? Ive only ever test driven an E92 m3 and a few different 135i's, among countless others when I used to repair wheels at a BMW dealership in Irvine CA.

imola red zhp
11-21-2014, 02:59 AM
Welcome Good luck finding your BMW

danewilson77
11-21-2014, 05:54 AM
Scott, welcome

3ZHP
11-21-2014, 06:50 AM
Welcome from a Landing Gear Guy.
As t your question about ///M cars, no I haven't driven any but, have had my ZHP on several tracks with BMWCCA HPDE and found it to be fully capable. And yes, every driving instructor was surprised and commented in one form or another about how well the car performed on the track.

Always wanted an ///M until I got my ZHP. Haven't looked seriously at one since I got my ZHP eight years ago.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

cakM3
11-21-2014, 07:37 AM
I've always loved M3's but I don't really want to spend 20 grand on a car right now or in the next year or so. Has anyone driven a ZHP and an M3 and compared the 2?

Scott,

First welcome to the "family" :)