PDA

View Full Version : Detailing - a newb who wants to start

BavarianZHP
06-09-2013, 09:32 PM
I know not detailing your Zed HP is sacrilegious, but I'm guilty as charged. This is my first up-scale sedan I've owned and I've never even clay barred before. I know right? (I'll give you all a sec to finish your face palming...) So Sad. My ZHP is hating my guts right now.

Now, before you light your torches and form a PETzhp crusade, hear me out. Well, I'm in the middle of Seattle living in an apartment and have no real access to water (hehe not talking about rain water!) and it's gotten the best of me. However, I really want to get started on detailing and have been watching YouTube vids for some guidance. What I am at a loss for is what starter kit to buy. I really want to do it right the first time, no skimping around, and I would prefer bulk to save some $$$. What suggestions do you have for such a newb? Yes, I'm a COMPLETE newb. Help me save my ZHP!

ryankokesh
06-10-2013, 02:54 AM
Hmmm, no water access at all? That could be a problem...

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

M0nk3y
06-10-2013, 02:55 AM
Hmmm, no water access at all? That could be a problem...

Nope.

Optimum No Rinse

GMATT
06-10-2013, 03:26 AM
Nope.

Optimum No Rinse

+1
Good stuff! I live in a Town home community without easy access to water. If the car is not filthy, I have used Optima with great results. Use a bucket with a screen in the bottom to catch all the crud. Wash and repeat!

Gary

zhpnsnv
06-10-2013, 03:27 AM